Grace Like a River CD cover

Grace Like a River
EMI/Angel Records • CDC-0946-3-56418-2-0

A stunning collection of some of Christopher Parkening’s greatest recordings — a perfect companion to his amazing life story, Grace Like a River, published by Tyndale House Publishers.

This compilation includes never-before-released live performances of the spectacular Koyunbaba by Domeniconi, and Caselnuovo-Tedesco’s Guitar Concerto in D.

  • Moderato and Presto from Koyunbaba (Carlo Domeniconi)
  • Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring (J. S. Bach)
  • Rumores de la Caleta (Isaac Albéniz)
  • Requerdos de la Alhambra (Francisco Tárrega)
  • Adagio from Concierto de Aranjuez (Joaquin Rodrigo)
  • Etude No. I (Heitor Villa Lobos)
  • Romance (Anonymous)
  • Empress of the Pagodas (Maurice Ravel)
  • Preambulo and Allegro Vivo (Manuel Ponce)
  • Chaconne from Violin Partita No. 2 (J.S. Bach)
  • Reflections from Concerto for Guitar and Orchestra (Elmer Bernstein)
  • Ritmico e cavalleresco from Concerto in D, op. 99 (Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco)